Here goes…

I’ve been reading blogs for a couple of years now and really enjoy the chance to have a nosey into people’s lives, homes and creative exploits. My favourite blogs have a mixture of crafts, food, family and photos and I find the everyday stuff they contain so interesting, heartwarming and inspiring. I’ve been toying with the idea of writing my own blog for a while now and feel ready to take the plunge, so here goes…!

 

I spend most of my time being a parent to my crazy little bundle of fun Beatrix (always Bea for short.) She’s so full of character; inquisitive, fiery and so funny, she keeps me and my husband Rob on our toes for sure! I hope this blog will be a chance to share and record the things that she does that make me laugh, smile (and sometimes cry!) 

  

Crochet is currently my big craft obsession. I learnt to knit as a child, I fondly remember my Mum and both Grans knitting various things; clothes and toys mainly. I later taught myself to crochet as a teenager. Up until 18 months ago I had only crocheted the odd scarf, always turning to knitting instead. Then I discovered Attic24 and picked up my hook again. In that time I’ve fallen head over heels for crochet and my Pinterest board of future projects is ridiculous but oh so exciting!

  

Since buying our house four years ago I’ve loved pottering in the garden, mainly flowers and shrubs out the front and veggies and fruit bushes out the back. It’s a real higgledy piggledy mis-match of different heights and colours, very cottage gardeny and I’m never 100% sure what I’m doing but I love it and love looking at it and studying the colours and shapes. One of my favourite things this time of year (when the weather is warm and sunny as it has been here lately) is in the evening once Bea is in the land of nod, mooching round and watering my pots and seeds. I love growing things from seed, I find it so exciting to spot the tiniest bit of new green peeping out from the soil. 

  

The rest of my life is a sort of jumble of work, (two days a week as a Family Support Worker) general home-making, trips to the beach and other outdoorsy places and more substantial home improvements. I’m looking forward to sharing each of these things as they happen, using ramblings and hopefully lots of pretty photos. x x x

Leave a Reply

